here there may be spiders…

the irish version of the metro

From time to time, I write to the Metro Herald here in Dublin and have the occasional pleasure of being published in their comments section.  Unfortunately, what I saw in yesterday’s edition (without any warning!) prompted me to submit a lengthy text insisting that the paper has a duty of care towards their arachnophobic readers.  Rather than pander to my girlish whims, however, they decided to ‘surprise’ me…

WARNING: ANY READERS WHO MAY SUFFER FROM ARACHNOPHOBIA, PLEASE SKIP THE HIDDEN SECTION OF THIS POST.  (For those who are not impaired at all: no worries!)  

the bastards!!

I think they did this because I spelt “arachnophobes” wrong…

Leave a Reply

