the emilia kindle case

the kindle case…

…we’ve all been…

…waiting for!

My second attempt at a Kindle case is now finished and I am more than pleased with the outcome!!  It was weird, knitting with cotton, but it turned out for the best!  While it doesn’t fit the Kindle Touch, it should hopefully fit the Kindle, which is half an inch smaller.  I’m giving this case as a gift to someone at work – really hope they like it!

(PS: I have the pattern written out from memory.  If you’d like to give it a go, just drop me a line!)

I was browsing ASOS.com today for the first time in ages and came across a very promising item by Mischa Barton called “Karla Knitting Bag”.  Ooh, a knitting bag! I thought, and clicked for a closer look, only to find myself more entranced by the model’s dress than the bag.

lady in knitted red

I’d love to knit that dress.  You probably can’t see it in the photo, but the texture of that dress is like a very fine moss stitch.  Maybe it would be possible using a silk-based yarn?  Hmm… a future project, methinks!

Also browsed Gumtree and discovered this folding bike:

all mine for €150.00?!

I’ve been meaning to go to the local gym, a mere 15 mins away, but with this bike I could whizz there in a flash!  Should I get it??

2 responses to “the emilia kindle case

Leave a Reply

