the tedious hat: chapter ii

courtesy of missviciouslovestoknit.tumblr.com

The journey is long and yet I continue on this arduous quest to finish the Tedious Hat.  Sometimes I wish to give up and return to my comfortable life, ignorant of the hardships which assail my confidence daily…

How did it feel to know nothing of this torment?  What must I do now to make it all end?

I take inspiration from Demolition Man.  He knows the perils of dropping one stitch on the second repeat of a pattern and how to calmly pick it back up.

Ah, yes, I lost my patience and unravelled the lot, silly me, but there is light at the end of tunnel…

Just keep knitting, keep knitting, and you will get there!

Leave a Reply

