and the reader appreciation award goes to…

Look what I received from fellow blogger Agujas:

thank you!

This is the first time I’ve ever received one of these and it fills me with this warm and toasty feeling… thank you so much!!

And to answer the questions that come with this award:

  1. Your favourite colour?
    Purple, though teal is creeping in…
  2. Your favourite animal?
    Cat, because they’re independent and that’s how I am 🙂
  3. Your favourite non-alcoholic drink?
    Aloe vera juice.
  4. Facebook or twitter?
    Facebook.  I used to have a Twitter account but never used it so it’s gone now.
  5. Your favourite pattern?
    Moss stitch.  Very versatile and really good for winter!
  6. Getting or giving presents?
    A bit of both 😉
  7. Your favourite number?
    7, old and magical.
  8. Your favourite day of the week?
    Sunday, so I can wear pyjamas – even while cooking.
  9. Your favourite flower?
    Blue roses.  My boyfriend ordered me a bouquet for Valentine’s once and I’ve never forgotten them.
  10. What is your passion?
    Writing.  I may not write a lot now, but it’s in my blood and I just have to do it.

Now I have to think which blogs to share this award with…

I can’t give it to crayonsandmilk, The Sweaty Knitter or Doodlemum as they already have it, and I can’t give it to Agujas as she already has it too, therefore…

I nominate paperbagblog, a young and fashionable vegan living it up in Brighton and always keeping it positive! 

We used to go to school together until she moved away to live down south where the weather is nice and the beaches are lovely.  I’m not a vegan myself, but there are some interesting ideas for recipes and food, and you’ll enjoy some great cuisine if you ever visit Brighton as she knows quite a few places!

Congratulations, paperbagblog!

One response to “and the reader appreciation award goes to…

Leave a Reply

