the wrath of a quiet woman

For the first time, in a long time, someone other than my boyfriend has made me angry, so when someone makes me angry, what do I normally do to try and calm down?  Well, look at dresses, I suppose, and pretty dresses, at that!  Whilst trying to find the most cute yet cost-effective dress for my friend’s wedding in England last week, I came across Nishe on ASOS.com and they had some of the most nicest outfits which I couldn’t help but revisit:

nishe sweetheart dress with bow embroidery (€37.50)

nishe heart embroidered tie neck blouse (close-up)

nishe heart embroidered tie neck blouse (€41.67)

nishe butterfly mesh prom dress (€229.19)

Unfortunately, pink isn’t really my style, and orange is a colour so foreign to my wardrobe that I daren’t wear it, especially in winter!  But I really liked the cute and quirky fabric and embroidery combinations that Nishe have to offer.

nishe swan embroidered chiffon dress (€90.29)

In the end, I wore this burgundy number for the wedding, along with a black cardigan from H&M picked up at the very last minute.

nishe star embroidered sweetheart tea dress (back)

nishe star embroidered sweetheart tea dress (front)

I feel better now, having shared these beautiful dresses!  However, let it be known that the source of my wrath was not allowed to fester in their foolishness for long (they got an earful at the office).  I sincerely hope they never test my patience again.

“Kamehameha, motherf**kers!”

Leave a Reply

