stairway to heaven

Image

“tra la la la laa, la la la laaa!!”

Upon the advice of a good friend studying nutritional health, I have started what she calls a “food diary” in order to determine the one thing I wish to know at this moment: how to get more energy. Since ending my stint on the Night Shift, I am convinced – convinced –  that my energy levels have suffered as a direct result of working at night, thus I am looking to reverse the effects of this lifestyle as much as humanly possible.

So what did I eat today?

  • 07:15 – chocolate chip muesli with semi-skimmed milk;
  • 10:45 – bottle of Tropicana tropical juice;
  • 13:00 – cold pasta with tomato, feta cheese & rocket salad; fresh apple slices with a few red grapes;
  • 15:15 – small portion of dried mango & praline chocolate buttons;
  • 19:00 – Italian tortelloni with tomato, onion & bacon; flash-boiled sugar snap peas
  • 20:00 – 2 x Butlers Valentine chocolate

Plus: 2 x decaff tea; 1 x normal tea; 2 x cups of water

I’ve never really kept a record like this, but I’m not too embarrassed by what I’ve been eating. It is, as one can see, balanced with fruits and chocolate! Furthermore, I am now climbing stairs instead of taking the lift to where I work in the office. I’ll be doing this once a day, first thing in the morning, until my shitty stamina can take it twice without death.

2 responses to “stairway to heaven

Leave a Reply

